

Central University of Himachal Pradesh Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur

No. TT/1-1/CUHP/17

Dated: 09.08.2017

Announcement for filling up of Vacant Seats in PG Programmes 2017-18

Announcement for filling-up the Vacant Seats from amongst the Candidates who were registered in the Open Call for Registration on 02.08.2017

There are some vacant seats in the Department of Tourism, Travel & Hospitality Management:

PC Programme of Study	Vacant Seats				
PG Programme of Study	General	SC	ST	OBC	Total
1. MBA (Travel and	01	00	00	04	05
Tourism)					

All waitlisted candidates who registered in the <u>Open Call for Registration between</u> <u>02.08.2017 to 05.08.2017</u> are required to register themselves again in person in the Department of Travel & Tourism Management on 10th August, 2017 between 9 am to 1 pm, the candidates who were placed in the waiting list is attached as Annexure-1. The selection will be made on the merit basis. The selection list of the registered candidates in the Department of Travel & Tourism Management shall be declared and put on University Notice Board on the same day i.e. 10th August, 2017 at 2 pm. The selected candidates shall be required to deposit the fee on the same day i.e. from 2.00 pm to 5.00 pm on 10th August, 2017 failing which their candidature for the Programme of Studies would be cancelled:

1. The detail of the bank account in which the admission fee is to be deposited is as follows:

Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala			
Account name : Central University of Himachal Pradesh			
Account number : 2062101009593			
IFSC Number : CNRB0002062			

- 2. Programme wise admission fee payable is as under:
 - a. All MA Programmes of Study and MLIB Rs. 5000.00
 b. MA Sanskrit Rs. 3900.00
 c. MBA/MBA(TT)/MSc/MSW Rs. 13300.00
- 3. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account mentioned below, **preferably from any branch of Canara Bank throughout India** or through NEFT/RTGS from any other bank. After depositing admission fee in the University bank account they are required to submit **the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the office of undersigned or send scanned copies of the both to e-mail Id <u>sumantourism@gmail.com</u> latest by 10th August, 2017.**
- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on 10th & 11thAugust 2017 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one selfattested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Marksheets of Matriculation, 10+2 and Graduation.
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - v. Two Passport size photographs.
- 5. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

- 1. Dr. Suman Sharma: 94599-33555
- 2. Mr. Arun Bhatia: 98160-41899

	Waiting List					
Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Composite Score	
1	40152	AYUSH AWASTHI	LATE SH. AJIT AWASTHI	General	65.19	
2	60051	AKSHITKUMAR	RAKESH KUMAR	OBC (Creamy)	62.37	
3	30160	LOVENISH GULERIA	DALIP SINGH GULERIA	General	61.56	
4	10321	KARAN SHARMA	HARBANS LAL	General	60.95	
5	40557	ROHIT	BHAGWAN SINGH	General	59.28	
6	40235	HIMANSHU CHAMBYAL	BHUPINDER SINGH	General	58.06	
7	60507	SHIKHA PATHANIA	SHIV DEV SINGH	General	57.92	
8	40588	SAHIL PATHANIA	SANTOSH PATHANIA	General	57.67	
9	60532	SHORYA BHAN	ARVINDKUMAR	General	57.42	
10	10558	RAHUL JARYAL	KEWAL SINGH	General	57.40	
11	40031	AKANKSHA PARMAR	SUDERSHAN SINGH	General	57.05	
12	50085	SHUBHAM SHARMA	SANJEEV SHARMA	General	56.98	
13	100134	SAJALGUPTA	ANILKUMAR GUPTA	General	56.18	
14	60098	ANKITSOOD	AJAYSOOD	General	55.60	
15	40304	LUCKY SHARMA	JAI KRISHAN SHARMA	General	55.30	
16	100130	ROHIT THAKUR	ASHOK THAKUR	General	54.98	
17	120001	AAISHA KHAN	JAMAL KHAN	General	54.62	
18	30261	RISHABH CHOPRA	RAJMAL CHOPRA	General	54.53	
19	20185	KAVITA DHIMAN	RAKESHKUMAR	OBC (Creamy)	54.07	
20	40184	DEEPAK	AMAR SINGH	OBC (Creamy)	53.61	
21	10076	AKSHAY KUMAR JARYAL	DEV RAJ	ST	53.50	
22	60075	AMIT PATIAL	RAMESH CHAND PATIAL	General	53.07	
23	60488	SHABNAM	SURESH KUMAR	OBC (Creamy)	52.96	
24	10175	ARPITDHIMAN	ARUN DHIMAN	SC	52.79	
25	70240	DEEPAK KUMAR	ASHOK KUMAR	General	52.76	
26	60208	KARAN JAMWAL	JASWANT JAMWAL	General	52.71	
27	50375	SHIVAMVAID	KULDEEP VAID	General	52.54	
28	40604	SANGAMBHADWAL	JAGROOP SINGH	General	52.33	
29	60106	ANSHUL SHARMA	SANJEEV KUMAR	General	52.24	
30	40549	RITIKA SHARMA	SARAN DASS SHARMA	General	51.66	
31	70186	ASHISH KUMAR	SATISH KUMAR	General	51.56	
32	100159	SHIVAMGULERIA	BALDEV SINGH	General	51.48	
33	70448	NAVNEETKUMAR	DEV RAJ	SC	51.31	

34	10133	ANKITA SHARMA	KEWAL SHARMA	General	51.29
35	20287	POONAMKUMARI	HEM RAJ	General	51.25
36	70006	ABHINAV	BALKAR CHAND	SC	51.11
37	40059	AMIT KUMAR	MOHINDER SINGH	General	50.84
38	40587	SAHIL MAHAJAN	UPINDER MAHAJAN		
39	70117	ANKITSHARMA	RAJESH KUMAR	General	50.03
40	50020	SHEETAL KUMARI	CHARAN SINGH	General	49.89
41	60254	MOHIT	ROOMI PRAKASH	General	49.31
42	80062	ROHIT KUMAR	NARESHKUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	48.75
43	120031	FAHIMUDDIN	NAIMMUDDIN	General	48.37
44	40131	ASHA DEVI	SAHIBSINGH	SC	48.32
45	20457	VIJAYKUMAR	NEK RAM	General	48.13
46	10063	AKHILKUMAR	SAVROOP KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	47.89
47	50519	VINEETKUMAR	NIKKA RAM	OBC (Non-Creamy)	47.70
48	120160	TANVIRUL HAQ BEG	ABDUL HASEEB BEG	General	47.65
49	50130	SURAJ PRAKASH	THUNIA	ST	47.40
50	60224	KULWANT GULERIA	SATISH KUMAR GULERIA	General	47.15
51	60552	SOURAV WALIA	HANS RAJ WALIA	General	47.06
52	30157	LOKESH GULERIA	RAMESH CHAND GULERIA	General	46.65
53	80248	SIMPLE KUMAR	JAGDISH CHAND	OBC (Non-Creamy)	45.45
54	30175	MASINDER KUMAR	CHANDER SHEKHAR	SC	44.50
55	10296	ISHA SHARMA	SANDEEP SHARMA	General	44.26
56	120140	ZUHAIB SHAHROZ	SHAHROZALAM	General	44.12
57	60625	VIVEK RANA	ASHOK KUMAR	General	43.25
58	120024	BALRAM KISHORE SINGH	RAJKISHOR SINGH	General	43.06
59	40452	PREETI	SURINDER PATIAL	General	42.71
60	50367	SHIVA MANDLAY	AVINASH MANDLAY	OBC (Non-Creamy)	41.81
61	120141	ARADHANA RAI	A.K.RAI	General	39.08